About me

Introduction

I wanted place where my readers could catch up on my books, find out when the next one would be released and etc. At this point, they’ll only be available on Amazon for the Kindle as I’ll be self-publishing.

Currently, I’m working on the re-write for my first book. I gave myself a break and wrote the drafts for the second and third books. I went back to my first book and holy crap, it was terrible! There was so many awkward sentences, cheesy dialogue and incorrect perspectives. I found my voice during the second book and really ran with it for the third book. I’m so glad I didn’t try to publish the first as it stands because it was terrible. I still love the characters, the story and where it went. Thankfully, most of it is salvageable which is what I’m working on now.

I have the cover art work completed. I’m lucky enough to have a friend who paints for a living. She did an amazing job on the first cover and has graciously given me permission to use one of her paintings for my third cover. Currently she’s working on the second cover.

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll discuss my writing process. I’ve found that it’s evolved throughout these three books. I thought it was a bad thing, at first. Now, I realize it’s helping me grow as a writer.

Leave a Reply

