Writing Tips

Day 4

Write a letter to an agent telling her how wonderful you are.

Dear Agent,

I’ve been writing for years. Recently, I finished my first full length novel. I have also completed the drafts for both my second and third novels in this series I have planned. I have so many ideas, each a standalone book. I’ve become proficient at multi-tasking and therefore I’m able to write a full book in just under two months.

My work suffers, my home life suffers, but my writing does not. It is the be-all and end-all to my existence. I eat, breathe and most definitely dream my stories. Reality doesn’t exist for me. This shows how dedicated I am to honing my craft. I am amazing at writing.

In fact, I’m the absolute best person for writing my stories. No one knows them better. If someone else was to write my stories, they’d completely screw them up.  Go ahead, try it, see how well they succeed. I bet you they’d fail. I’d point out every flaw and wrong word they used. I wouldn’t be bitter or angry though. No, that’s not me at all. I’m a very forgiving, caring woman who’d want only the best for her stories.

Give me a chance, let me wow you. Trust me, you won’t regret it.

Sincerely, 

Veronica Del Rosa.

 

Okay, that was a lot harder than I thought. Seriously, I figured writing a letting telling someone how wonderful I am would be easy. Who doesn’t want to toot their own horn? Instead, this had to be one of the hardest things I’ve written. I had to pull teeth just for these few short paragraphs. Whew!

 

Leave a Reply

