My Books

Slow at updates

And still I haven’t completed my day 9 challenge. I’ve been so wrapped up in my books that I haven’t even had time to think about writing the challenge. I figure if my attention is wandering or lacking due to writing, then I can’t really be upset at myself. 🙂

I haven’t finished the chapter yet. In fact, I only just started it. Instead, I began at the beginning and added extra detail and scenes to what I already have. Plus, I needed to get back into my characters heads. Since the chapter is in the middle of the book, the characters couldn’t leap in their emotional state. Would’ve caused some issues with the flow of the book. *laughs* By the time I reached that point in the book, my day was pretty much done. My best writing occurs from 8 AM to 11 AM. Sometimes, I’ll write between 1 PM and 3 PM, but that’s very rare unless I have ideas bursting from my mind. 

Tomorrow, I want to hit 3K written. I can usually do 2K a day without many issues. Today, however, I just had nothing. I need to make up for my lack of writing as I want to hit 10K total by the end of this week. That means I’ll be at 85K or just over for the book. Whoo-hoo! My goal is for around 85 to 90K per book.

Leave a Reply

