My Books

Book Two

Im so excited. I’ve added two extra chapters for book two and now I’m almost done the first draft. Although I’m not sure if this counts as the first or second draft. I’d already finished it but was 10k words short of my goal. Now, I’m past that goal and still have a little more to add.
I need to do a full read through and add extra details, so I’m probably looking at another 2 to 5k more words. Once I have that part done, I’m off to book three.
With book three, I still have to write the ending. There’s at least 10k more words to go. Once I’m done that, it’s the read through with adding and clarifying different parts.
I have to say, I’m glad I didn’t publish the first book without writing the other two. It’s really helped me to understand the characters and who they are. I can’t wait to see how much more they develop as the series goes on.

Leave a Reply

