My Books

Endings

The other day I re-read the draft for my third book. When I got to the end, I was ticked off. I haven’t yet completed this story so I have no ending! I really wanted to know how it all ended. *laughs* Guess I need to get my butt in gear and finish it.

I’ve received feed back on my first book from my beta readers. They’d almost echoed each other in their review for this draft versus the first draft I’d sent. Both stated the first one sucked, although in nicer terms. And I agree, it did. I hated it. The flow was terrible, sentences were awkward and too much was skipped. I mean, it was great for a first rough draft, but it should never have been sent to anyone to slog through.

Now I know better. Suffer through it first on my own, fix it up and then send it to my beta readers. 🙂 No need to punish them.

Leave a Reply

