My Books

Short Story

I had a few thousand words written for a new short story, one that’ll occur before the first book. I was liking it and really enjoying the character until the next day.
Today, I hate it. I don’t like the direction and certainly not where I started the story. The character I still absolutely love. Honestly, I hadn’t given him much of a second thought when he showed up in Magic Resistant. I just knew he was important.
Once I started thinking about him, his background, why he appeared in the story,  I realized he had quite the story to tell.
I restarted the book, taking the story farther into his past and I’m liking he way it’s shaping up. Hopefully I’ll still feel that way tomorrow. 🙂 The character himself hasn’t changed, just where the story starts.

Leave a Reply

