About me

A little about me. Part One

What is your book(s) about?
The novella is about a shopkeeper who appears in the first book. He’d been abducted by the Fae as a child and lived there for almost two decades. Two Fae helped him escape and it leads him to help others.
The first book has two Mage Enforcers, one whom is a fugitive and the other who’s hunting him. He claims he’s innocent but everything points to his guilt. Unraveling the evidence against him shows a deeper, darker truth.

Tell us a little about yourself.
I’m first and foremost a book geek. I love reading, to the point of it being an obsession. I’m also a computer geek and my “real” job deals with a retail helpdesk.
I have a 5 year old son who encourages me to stretch my imagination. He loves pretend stories.
My husband is supportive of my writing and makes for a great sounding board when it comes to science and fantasy related issues.

What started your interest in writing?
Well, that’s tough to answer. I’ve been writing since I was a child, either in my diary or creating short stories. Since I was 12, I’ve wanted to write a story and have it published.

If you could be any paranormal creature,  what would it be?
I’d love to be a vampire, but from the Argeneau series by Lynsay Sands. I love the mythology behind her vampires.

Who is your support team?
My husband has been great, acting as my sounding board. I have two fantastic beta readers, Jessica and Michelle who help point out my mistakes. 😉

That’s it for part one. Stay tuned for part two. 🙂

Leave a Reply

