Reviews

Review: Darkness

Darkness
Darkness by Laurann Dohner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am in love and my new love has a name. Laurann Dohner. Oh dear lord, that was amazing. Simply utterly amazing.
I’ll be completely honestly, I skipped a lot of the sex scenes in the earlier books. There was too many of them and they bored me. This book, I didn’t skip a single one. Holy mother of pearl, they were intense and HOT! Darkness can have his wicked, delicious way with me any time he pleased.
And Kat, seriously, how awesome was Kat?! A kick ass woman who wasn’t a ball buster, total bitch or TSTL. She knew her limitations but was a strong woman too. She didn’t feel the need to prove herself by doing stupid ass things because she was confident in herself. Kat stood toe to toe with Darkness and didn’t let him walk all over her.
Now, I can only hope and pray that Smiley’s book is just as good. And please, please, pretty please, write Vengeance’s story!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

