Reviews

Review: Explicit Detail

Explicit Detail
Explicit Detail by Scarlett Finn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is not my usual genre but sometimes you need to step out of your comfort zone, see what else is available. I read the first book, Explicit Instructions and enjoyed the story. Rushe is a bad boy with a dirty mouth, but all isn’t as it seems with him. No, he doesn’t have a heart of gold hiding beneath his rough exterior; he’s a champion for the underdog, provided there’s enough cash involved.
Flick, I’m ambivalent on. I understand why she wanted to prove herself to Rushe, show she’s a worthy partner for him. And yet, on occasion I wanted to smack her. The end though, damn, I liked her. Love a woman willing to walk through hell for the man she loves knowing he’d do the same for her.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

