Reviews

Review: A Night To Remember

A Night To Remember
A Night To Remember by R.C. Matthews
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I need to start this off by saying contemporary romances aren’t my usual reading fare. I think this is the first one I’ve read in about 3 years. I’m more of a paranormal romance kind of girl.
I was lucky enough to read a sneak peak of the first chapter for A Night to Remember and when the author offered me a change to read it for a review, I jumped at it. And damn am I glad I did!
We start off with Anna and Brett meeting again after years apart. In college she had the hots for him along with every other woman. Intimidated, she never let him know how she felt. Brett had been infatuated with her since the beginning and saw his chance to get to know her. Unfortunately for the happy couple, Anna agreed to marry her best fried, Jorge, for a few different reasons.
I know a book will keep me interested when I start laughing my ass off within the first few pages. R.C. Matthews is quite witty and had me chuckling through most of the book.
And then the happy tears started. Yep, I’m a sap. I freely admit it. I won’t say why as that would be a spoiler but when you get there, you’ll know. 🙂

**Copy received in exchange for an honest review**

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

