My Books

Day 11 on NaNoWriMo

Overall I’m doing quite well with my writing goals. Each day I’m hitting 2,500 although today I kinda sucked. I only wrote 1,100 words. *sigh* Which means I’m 1,400 words behind.

The words I wrote today, well, they were terrible. It was to be a major revel and fell flat. However I’m not doing any editing during this month. If I do, I’ll never reach 50k in a month. I figure lay the groundwork first and then make it shine once it’s all written.

I’ll share a snippet that I’m proud of though. I like the emotions this scene conveys.

He played a dangerous game. One he had no hope of winning.

“Show yourself, Revenant,” she murmured.

“And if I don’t want to?” he asked as he trailed a finger down her bare arm.

Her hair reached for him, needing what he promised. Treacherous hair couldn’t tell the different between the two men. It responded to her desire and didn’t care if Revenant was forbidden.

“Markus is my lover, not you.”

“But I could be.” Again his lips brushed her cheek, dangerously close to her lips. “All you have to do is say yes.”

“I can’t. I love him.”

“You love me as well.”

“That doesn’t matter. He has my heart and my loyalty. I will not betray him”

“Damn you. And damn him.” His breath fanned across the back of her head and his hands ran down her arms. “He doesn’t deserve your loyalty. This is his fault. He knew what would happen. Knew I’d come to love you as deeply as he does.”

“Revenant…” she sighed, hating the pain he felt. There was nothing she could do though.

“Don’t. I don’t want to hear excuses for him.”

Leave a Reply

