Rambling about life, Writing Tips

Snipping and cutting

Now that NaNoWriMo is done it’s time to focus on the third book in the series (Bound by Fae will be the fourth book). Most of the third book, Dawn’s Keeper, is written except for the ending. Sadly I need to do a massive hack and slash to it. There is a plot point I need to remove as it no longer works for me. And that means removing all instances of it. Overall I’ll lose around a thousand words. *cry* So hard to see the words disappear but in the end I know the story will be better for it.
Sylvia’s Torment is still in the final stages of editing and having the cover created. Once I receive the cover, I’ll post it here. I can’t wait to see it. I simply adore Rio’s work. Such talent!
Well, time to return to the cruel mistresses that is writing.  😉

Leave a Reply

