Cover Art, My Books

Cover Reveal for Sylvia’s Torment

I decided to try my hand at creating my own cover art for Sylvia’s Torment. I found the perfect Derek (isn’t he just yummy?!) and a fantastic Sylvia. I knew what I wanted and how I want it to look. Within about 10 minutes, though, I was ready to give up. Nothing was making sense to me, and I had no clue how to use half the tools. Talk about frustrating!

I complained to my husband, okay, I whined and instead of rolling his eyes at me, he showed me which tools to use in paint.net. I never knew the lasso tool was so darn amazing, and just a little bit aggravating, too. The letters for the title were created by removing the inside part of the lettering and then overlaying it on fire. I do love how it looks.

Sylvia's Torment

Leave a Reply

