About me, Rambling about life

Guest Blogger: Veronica Del Rosa

Jen was nice enough to let me ramble on her blog about writing.

Jen Winters is an Indie Author

VeronicaWhen I first started my writing adventure, it was a lonely one. I have a few friends who are avid readers, but none of them write. They didn’t understand the pressure to find the perfect word or turn of phrase and the strange self-doubt that plague a writer.

One of them encouraged me to join Goodreads as an author to help get exposure. She also told me I needed to website, a facebook page and a twitter account. My first thought was, “That’s a lot of work! I just want to write.”

It was slow going, let me tell you. I didn’t know what to write about, or what to share. I didn’t want to bore people, and I certainly didn’t want to spam just my book(s). I joined Goodreads, hoping to meet a few like-minded people could give me some tips. I was shocked and pleasantly surprised at how…

View original post 421 more words

Leave a Reply

