Reviews

Review: Guardians: Awakening

Guardians: Awakened (Pantheon #1)Guardians: Awakened by Kimiko Alexandre
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

You know how sometimes you start a book and think, “Seems interesting, I’ll read a page or two” and the next you know, the book is finished. Yep, did that today.

I went into this book knowing it had to do with angels and gargoyles. It sounded good, right up my alley as I love paranormal romances and urban fantasies. This one is firmly in the urban fantasy realm. There may be a potential love interest, but that isn’t want this story was about.

No, this story was about Reagan and her ability to see what most people can’t. Angels. Souls. Possessed people. Visions. Now, she sure as hell doesn’t want to see any of this stuff. In fact, she’s a non-believer who’d rather just walk away. Except she can’t. A gargoyle is missing. They’re used to house the souls of humans so foul they can’t be allowed to reincarnate.

This book doesn’t end on a cliffhanger although the epilogue has me crying for me. I want, no I need the next book in this series. I simply loved this book. The writing is fantastic and flowed so smoothly. The descriptions painted vivid pictures in my head. I did no work today once I started this book. Sorry work.

I was given a free copy in exchange for an honest opinion.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

