My Books, Preorder

What makes me happy

Ice cream. Yep, ice cream makes me deliriously happy. I used to by a carton a week when I was kid. *sigh* I would pay $2 for one and on my walk home I would start eating it. Yep, I went to the store with a spoon simply so I wouldn’t have to wait. I’m pretty sure that says something about my personality…

Want to know what else makes me happy? Finally finishing Dawn’s Keeper. It was a struggle, a huge struggle, to get this book done. I’d lost sight of the main character’s personality and kept adding bits from another character I was also writing. After realizing what I was doing wrong, and slapping myself upside the head for it, I re-wrote huge chunks of the book. Now when I read it, I nod my head and say, “Yep, that’s Dawn.”

I’ve already sent out some ARCs (advanced reader copy) to a few people, some of whom threatened to cut me if I made them wait any longer… and the feedback has been overwhelmingly good.

It’s such a fantastic read with so many twists, turns and revelations that leaves you breathless. I want to say that is the best work of Veronica Del Rosa (so far) – but I think she has more in store for us. ~ Kat from Goodreads

Her world-building is absolutely amazing. Each and every character has such a unique personality and background, though a couple of them are still somewhat of a mystery (Markus and Viktor!!) ~ Erika from Goodreads

One sent me a message that was simply WTF!!!! I laughed so hard when I received it.

Dawn’s Keeper is now available for preorder on Amazon and will also be on Smashwords for June 15th. Preorder here.

dawn's keepertwo FBsize

PS I’m in the process of editing Magic Resistant, the first book, and it should be ready for June 15th. I do recommend waiting until the edit is done, since I’ve learned a lot in the past year. Throwing Away the Good and Sylvia’s Torment are done with their edits. Oooh, and lookie at the new covers! Once Magic Resistant is ready, its cover will also be updated.

Leave a Reply

