Launch Party, My Books

Updates – I have a few…

As you may recall, a little while back I kinda fell in love with a cover artist named Julie. Visit her website. Her work has me in awe. I wish I could show you all the covers she’s made me, but some of them won’t be out for a year or so. Yeah, I went a little crazy. *laughs*

After she created the cover for Chained in Desire, the one I’m working on now, along with two other covers later on in the series, I realized my other covers just didn’t line up. I liked the covers, but I didn’t love them. Julie had also added in a theme, the silver name and subtitle and the flames at the bottom. It excited me. It motivated me. Until I looked at my older covers, then I was a wee bit depressed.

I had a fantastic idea. Change the older covers! Convince Julie she needed to make me new ones, which the sweetheart of a woman did. You can see them all over there —> and, um, down a bit. It’s on the sidebar, I swear!

If you want a better look at them along with the blurbs, go to the Enforcers and Coterie page. Aren’t they gorgeous!

Now some of you may have noticed I’d been updating the covers along the side. If you did, good eye. I know I haven’t really mentioned it previously because I was revising the books as well. I sent Magic Resistant to my editor, Elizabeth, who then smacked my fingers for several mistakes and helped me shape it into a more cohesive story. I also rewrote the fight scenes. I’ll add a snippet at the end.

Both Throwing Away the Good and Magic Resistant have been updated on Amazon and Smashwords, so if you’ve already bought them, then grab the new version. You’ll know it’s the correct one when you see “Revised June 2015” in the copyright information. If it doesn’t update for you, let me know and I’ll see what I can do.

I wanted all this done in time for my latest release, Dawn’s Keeper. And I did it. Whew! Go me. And to help celebrate my third book, myself and a fellow author, Jen Winters, are having a launch party on June 16th. There will be games, giveaways, prizes, and more. It starts at 10 am and runs until 11 pm Daylights Central Time. Join us or drop in throughout the day. There are 13 authors lined up including little old me.

And at the Gala, I’ll be revealing the cover for Chained in Desire, Victor’s book. *sigh* He’s one sexy man. Don’t miss it! Join us at the Grand Gala Paranormal Release Day <– Click the link, join the event. Do it. Do it! You know you wanna. 😉

Oh yes, I almost forgot the snippet for one of the new fight scenes.

Her mage sense alerted her to trouble, and she ducked. Her shielding flared, brilliant white lights indicating the strength of the hit. The third troll, having learned from Jackson’s agility, had swung low.

Shit, these bastards aren’t completely dumb.

Spinning around to asses her new threat, she immediately regretted it. Another swing, this time lined up with her face, smashed against her shielding. She sent a mental thank  you to Markus for the defensive spells. As the more powerful of the two, he’d insisted on using his magic on the both of them.

She flipped backwards, putting space between her and the club-happy troll. Crouched, she swiftly weighed her options.

Can’t do the fireball, no gun with cold iron bullets, don’t have time to drop resistance and cast since he’s winding up again for another hit. Earring it is.

Touching her star rose quartz stud, she whispered, “Tremere.

The ground beneath the troll’s feet shook. He stumbled, and the tremors increased.

Mentally accessing her grimoire, she settled on an illusion.

Markus would be so proud, she thought wryly. He kept harping on the benefits of illusions, except she wasn’t nearly as powerful as him. While his illusions were flawless, hers shimmered around the edges.

Leave a Reply

