Indie Books

#IndieBooksBeSeen and #IndiePride

   indiebooksbeseen

Not only is today Canada Day – Happy birthday Canada! – it’s also Indie Pride Day. I started the crazy trek as an indie author just over a year ago and since then I’ve met some pretty amazing people.

Jen Winter
Jen Winter – Author of the Guardian series and one of my co-conspirators for everything bad. 😉 PS, I still need to read about Yuruch. Finish his book! *rawr*
Heather R. Blair
Heather R. Blair – Author of the Celtic Elementals and Phoenix Inc. She keeps me sane and encourages me to keep writing. Now if only she’d finish writing Scott’s story! 😉
Rachel Chanticleer
Rachel Chanticleer – Author of The Hunter and The Witch. So can’t wait to see more from Rachel. I adored this short story. No pressure, but give me more, Rachel! 😉

Through Goodreads, I’ve met so many wonderful authors, those willing to share their knowledge and help support their fellow author. Jamie Jeffries, Abigail Sharpe, Samantha Christy, R.C. Matthews, Sawyer Belle, Sarah Curtis, Mary Crawford, and so many more. Like them on FB and see what they’re working on next.

And, of course, this wouldn’t be complete without mentioning my wonderful editor Elizabeth from Razor Sharp Editing and my cover artist Julie Nicholls. It’s hard to do everything on your own as an indie and thankfully, I don’t have to. I highly recommend working with both of them. They are both such sweethearts.

Indiebooksbeseen - banner
Veronica Del Rosa – Author of Enforcers and Coterie series. *cough* Yes, it’s me. But look at those pretty covers!
1 thought on “#IndieBooksBeSeen and #IndiePride”

Leave a Reply

