Rambling about life

Lazing about…

panda

This weekend my kid is visiting my MIL and my husband will be camping with some guy friends. I’ll have the house all to myself. In the past 8 years, I’ve only been by myself once and I was so damn lonely! I had no idea what to do with myself.

This time though, I know exactly what I’m doing. Writing, writing, and maybe some reading. 😉 I’m several thousand words behind on Chained in Desire and I need to get more written for For the Love of a Good Fae. Seriously, why didn’t I think of a shorter name? Ha! Fixed it.

Last night while I was trying to sleep, thank you brain for not shutting up, I decided to end the Enforcers and Coterie series at six books. Currently I’m working on Chained in Desire which is the fourth book, so the overall arc will be wrapped up at the end soon. I thought I would just continue writing for Enforcers and Coterie until I ran out of ideas. But have no fear, I’m not out of ideas and I won’t be abandoning the world I created. Instead I’ll be writing another series in this universe. I already have the Revenant series planned and now I’ll also have one that focuses on the Toronto werewolves. There are so many stories fighting in my head that I know after the werewolves are done, another series will come about, maybe the Fae or the demons? Perhaps the vampires want to be heard?

I have to say though, I’m looking forward to spending the weekend alone. I get to eat what I want, wake up when I want, and do whatever the heck I want. And by the end of Sunday, I’ll be damn happy to see my two favourite men again.

What’s your favourite thing to do when it’s just you and you have no plans?

5 thoughts on “Lazing about…”

Leave a Reply

