Reviews

Review: Demetrius

Pre-order here: Demetrius

Demetrius: New Vampire Disorder, #1 by Marie Johnston

5 out of 5 stars

I’ve been a fan of Marie Johnston since first read Fever Claim (The Sigma Menace #1). I devoured each book in the Sigma Menace series as soon as they were available. When I found out she was starting a new series and the first book was about Demetrius, I almost squeal in excitement. Okay, I squealed. I can’t help it. These books are addictive!

Demetrius, both the book and the vampire, was fantastic. He lived up to my expectations of a vampire with a plan. He was instrumental in the other series, although I won’t tell you why because spoilers! Needless to say, he put up with a lot of stuff in order to see his plan through. In this series, he’s heading up a new organization, one that will benefit vampires and shifters alike.

Calli was an interesting heroine. Normally, I’m not one for the manwhore/virgin troupe, but in this book, it was well done. She had a good reason as to why she remained a virgin, yet that wasn’t her whole personality. She wasn’t defined by her sexuality or lack of it. PS, loved that she watched “videos” so she wasn’t totally naive. Calli didn’t put up with any crap from Demetrius, and called him on a few things. Love a woman who’s willing to stand up for herself.

Ms. Johnston did a great job in setting up for the next books in the series. There are no cliffhangers, just little tidbits that make me want more. Rourke is up next and I’m looking forward to his story.

**Disclaimer – I received this book in exchange for a review. My opinions are my own.**

Leave a Reply

